Peanut Allergy Epidemic: Where did it Come from?

PeanutAllergyEpidemic-2-2

I am again beyond blessed to have another article published in Pittsburgh Parent Magazine!

This one is on a topic that I had not researched as in-depth, until I started working on this piece. Talk about a new rabbit hole that I fell down! This article summarizes some of what I found when I began to research the history of the Peanut Allergy Epidemic.

What do you think? Did you know ANY of this? Neither did I! So much more to learn.

 

Here is the PDF version:

p.8-9

Peanut Allergy Epidemic_ January 2016_8_9

P. 56

Peanut Allergy Epidemic_ January 2016

Or you can read the on-line version here on pg 8-9 and 56:

 

Pittsburgh Parent Magazine January 2016: Peanut Allergy Epidemic

About Empowered Advocacy

www.EmpoweredAdvocacy.com Pediatric Patient Advocate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peanut Allergy Epidemic: Where did it Come from?

  1. I know a little about this 🙂 Ev had a much more aggressive vaccination schedule than his sisters (beginning before he even left the hospital!) and on top of that, my own autoimmune disease was in full swing by the time I carried him — I’m not sure about his gut bacteria – he’s not had any obvious gut issues and until recently I wouldn’t have know which bacteria was involved anyway…. Whatever the cause, I believe it isn’t random and it stinks to know that your child is so vulnerable and at risk of a life threatening situation every day. We are very vigilant and careful, and thankfully he doesn’t experience the anxiety that some do, but as a mom, it is sad and unfair that I wasn’t able to prevent this.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Scientists have said its the peanut oil in vaccines.

What do you Think? Comment here!