Baby Step #4.5- Snack Attack~ “Chips” Ahoy

So lately I have been struggling to find nutritious, healthy snacks for the kids (and myself). We are an on-the-go family, so portability is key! With our little gals diet, we are trying to combine protein with every snack, so she is not getting carb overload. I came across a recipe for zucchini chips and thought I would give them a try. First I had to buy a mandolin slicer ( which I found for $10 at walmart) then I sliced away! I sprinkled them with salt, let them sweat , then used a paper towel to dab the moisture after about 5min. then I brushed/sprayed them with olive oil and put them in a single layer on parchment paper on a cookie sheet in the oven at 270-300 for s couple of hours, still they started to get crispy! no flipping required! Lady A loves them, Big Boy B has tried them but won’t admit yet that he likes them, too!! 🙂

  

 

 

About Baby(food)Steps

Taking Babyfoodsteps to a healthier, happier family!
This entry was posted in Snacks, Veggies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Step #4.5- Snack Attack~ “Chips” Ahoy

  1. Pingback: D is for Dehydrator | Taking Baby{food}steps…

What do you Think? Comment here!

